市场营销和销售

艾意凯咨询帮助公司优化其市场营销和销售策略,以实现盈利性的增长。我们从企业外部的客户、市场、业务环境和内部组织中总结出重要的见解,并对它们的经济意义进行建模,然后与其他公司进行比对。在此基础上,我们与管理层合作,将变革植入到组织的实践和流程中来。最终结果是制定出对客户而言在产品、项目和客户细分层面上独一无二的、可创造价值的商业策略。

我们的市场营销和销售咨询的能力覆盖了整个商品化的过程。

品牌战略

定位、发展、投资您的品牌,实现差异化并推动增长。企业将更清晰地了解到品牌(或品牌组合)服务于哪些客户,深入理解各个品牌的特性和差异,从而获得增加市场份额、改善市场定位、锁定更清晰的目标客户细分市场的真知灼见。事实表明,如果提高企业活动与客户和分销渠道的一致性,企业的收入和利润都将增加。

忠诚度和顾客体验

向顾客提供他们想要的无缝体验,增强对顾客的吸引力。这包括抓住顾客对企业品牌、产品和渠道组合的需求,定义顾客体验的重要特征,通过制定解决痛点和创建顾客主张的战略,提高盈利能力、增加忠诚度。企业还可以提高服务目标顾客细分的能力,开发差异化的顾客体验,获得较高的投资回报

新产品和服务开发

以客户为导向,开发新产品和服务。我们将以客户为中心的视角带到新产品与服务的开发中,关键在于,了解客户对企业和竞争对手产品/服务存在的已被满足和未被满足的需求,以此识别新的机会。

企业可以增加收入并降低产品发布失败的风险。通过我们这个以客户为中心的创新方法,企业还可以发现尚未开发的产品和服务机会、提高营销效率和上市速度。

定价策略

在增加利润率和/或市场份额的同时最大化总收益。对任何企业来说,正确的定价是最为关键的商业决策之一。这可以显著提高营收,而对利润的效应甚至会更大。采用我们的方法,企业可以制定最理想的初始定价框架和销售激励措施,并将从以顾客、市场条件和竞争环境为变量的分析定价模型中持续获益。

渠道策略

充分利用渠道策略,以最佳的方式处于正确的位置上。要想在快速发展的数字化渠道环境中赢得胜利,策略必须机巧灵活。通过了解客户旅程及其喜恶,并结合渠道需求、激励手段和服务成本,我们可以帮助企业制定最佳渠道策略,为企业带来更广的业务触角,各渠道间的战略性差异化,快速增长的渠道中的大块份额,最终取得更高的收入和利润。

营销策略

在正确时间以正确方式与适当的客户交谈。如今,营销环境的变化速度比任何时候都要快,而数字、社交和移动技术的兴起,使得传统的顾客参与互动模式已经过时。为制定可以更为有效地管理企业资源的营销策略,我们将我们在高级数据分析方面的能力与制胜策略相结合,将品牌和营销信息带到企业的目标顾客群面前。依托与销售和产品策略有效配合的营销组合策略,企业将会刺激销售、强化市场定位。

市场进入和商业组织结构

确定市场进入的最佳策略和商业组织结构,以实现收入增长或利润提高等战略目标。在新兴市场和成熟市场中,企业需要就其市场进入策略做出艰难选择,既要考虑直接模式,也要考虑间接模式。在新兴市场中,相关的渠道基础设施可能并不存在,企业可能需要进行独立投资或建立合作关系,以创建新的营销渠道。在成熟市场中,渠道格局可能正在演变或整合。企业需要谨慎选择市场进入方式和商业模式,使之有效且高效地为客户提供产品或服务,同时允许企业在整个分销链中获取最大价值。

卓越的商业管理

重振营收增长、优化销售和营销支出。卓越的商业管理指的是企业可以采取一系列的步骤,通过卓越的销售和营销执行,定义目标客户,传递价值主张。卓越的商业管理对于试图通过建立新的市场进入模式来参与新品类或新市场竞争的企业而言,是至关重要的,而对于想要在竞争激烈的成熟品类中获取竞争优势和目标增量增长的老牌企业而言也是如此。根据我们的经验,卓越的商业管理举措可以通过优化资源配置,在提高收入和/或大量节省销售与管理费用方面带来实质性的财务收益。

客户目标定位和价值主张

确定具有最高优先权的目标客户群体,并根据此类群体的需求定制价值主张。许多公司都在纠结如何以最佳的方式理解、细分并优选客户,以及如何从企业和客户的双角度优化经济效益,这种纠结导致了资源分配和投资上的“万全之策”。我们依托外部研究和严谨的销售数据定量分析,将顾客分组,确定合适的细分市场,制定正确的价值主张。我们的顾客目标定位能力,可帮助企业明确专注于“最适配的”的细分市场,实现企业收益和利润增长。

销售团队有效性

确定正确的流程和促成因素,最大限度地提高销售团队的有效性,从而提高并加快实现销售业绩。要增加销售收入,在整个销售周期中,销售和营销流程必需与顾客策略和市场进入模式保持一致。此外,还必须建立团队报酬体系、关键绩效指标、销售系统和工具以及培训计划等销售促力,以确保销售团队得到最佳支持。我们就建立正确的基础设施向管理层提供建议和支持,以根除低下的销售生产力,调整激励措施,并最终推动销售增长。

展开

世界主要行业深入的市场经验带来了可行的见解。

L.E.K. Consulting helps companies optimize their marketing and sales strategy to drive profitable growth. We do this by drawing together insights from your customers, markets, business environments and internal organization. Then we model the economic implications of these insights and compare them with what’s working for other companies. From there, we work with management to embed change in the organization’s practices and processes. The result? Value-creating commercial strategy that is unique to your business — right down to individual products, programs and customer segments.

Our marketing and sales capabilities span the entire commercial journey.

Brand Strategy

Position, develop and invest in your brands to differentiate and drive growth. You’ll gain a clearer perspective of which customers a brand (or portfolio of brands) is serving. You’ll also understand each brand’s points of difference better, acquiring the insight to grow share, improve positioning and build clearer targeting of customer segments. All this points to higher revenues and profits from improved alignment with customers and distribution channels.

Loyalty & Customer Experience

Increase customer traction by providing the seamless experience they want. This involves grasping customer needs across your portfolio of brands, products and channels — and, through this, defining the important characteristics of customer experience. In return, see higher profitability and increased loyalty by focusing on strategies to address pain points and create customer advocacy. You’ll also improve your ability to serve targeted customer segments and develop differentiated customer experiences with high return on investment.

New Product and Service Development

Bring a customer focus to developing new products and services. Assume a customer-centric lens as we develop new offerings. A key part of this is developing an understanding of customer needs — both met and unmet — from your own product offerings plus those of your competitors in order to identify new opportunities.

You’ll increase revenues and reduce the risk of failed product launches. You’ll also surface untapped product and service opportunities, and improve efficiency and speed to market, all via our customer-centric approach to innovation.

Pricing Strategy

Maximize overall profit while increasing margins and/or market share. Getting pricing right is one of the most critical commercial decisions for any business. It can lead to significant increases in top-line results; the bottom-line effect is even greater. Our approach allows you to develop the optimal initial pricing framework and sales incentives and to see ongoing benefits from an analytical pricing framework informed by customers, market conditions and the competitive environment.

Channel Strategy

Make the most of your channels to market by being in the right places in the optimal way. An adroit strategy is essential to winning in a rapidly evolving, digitizing channel landscape. We can help you develop this optimal strategy through an understanding of the customers’ journey and their likes and dislikes, combined with channel requirements, incentivization levers and cost to serve. The outcomes will include greater reach, strategic differentiation between channels and outsized share in growing channels — all translating to more revenue and profit.

Marketing Strategy

Speak to the right customers in the right way at the right time. The marketing landscape is changing more rapidly than at any time in the recent past, with digital, social and mobile technologies making traditional models of engagement obsolete. To develop marketing strategies that will direct your resources more effectively, we combine our commercial expertise in advanced data analytics with a game plan that gets your message in front of the audiences you need to reach. You’ll stimulate sales and strengthen your market positioning, thanks to a strategic view of the marketing mix that ties in more effectively with sales and product strategy.

Go-to-Market and Commercial Organization

Define the optimal go-to-market strategy and commercial organization that will deliver against revenue growth or profit improvement objectives. In both nascent and mature markets, companies need to make complex choices around their go-to-market strategies, considering both direct and indirect models. In nascent markets, the relevant channel infrastructure may not be available, and a business may need to invest independently or in partnerships to build new routes to market. In mature markets, the distribution landscape may be evolving or consolidating. A business needs to select carefully the go-to-market and commercial models that would effectively and efficiently get its products or services to the customers, while allowing the business to capture the maximum value across the distribution chain.

Commercial Excellence

Reinvigorate revenue growth and optimize sales and marketing spend. Commercial Excellence comprises a series of steps that an organization can take to define its target customers and plan the delivery of its value proposition to them, supported by excellent sales and marketing execution. Commercial Excellence is key for businesses that seek to establish a new go-to-market model to enter new categories or markets, and also for established businesses that aim to gain a competitive advantage and target incremental growth in mature, highly competitive categories. In our experience, Commercial Excellence initiatives can yield concrete financial benefits in terms of revenue growth and/or substantial SG&A savings through optimized resource allocation.

Customer Targeting and Value Proposition

Identify the highest-priority customer segments to target, and define value propositions tailored to the needs of those segments. Many companies struggle with how best to understand, segment and prioritize customers and how to optimize the economics, from both a provider and a customer perspective leading to a “one size fits all” approach for allocating resources and investment. We rely on external research and rigorous quantitative analysis of sales data to inform customer groupings and determine the appropriate segments to pursue with the right value proposition. Our customer targeting capability provides clients with a clear focus on the “best fit” segments where the business can drive revenue and profit growth.

Sales Force Effectiveness

Improve and accelerate sales performance by determining the right processes and enablers to maximize the commercial team’s effectiveness. To realize sales gains, sales and marketing processes need to align with the customer strategy and go-to-market model throughout the sales cycle. Sales enablers, such as compensation scheme for the team, key performance indicators, systems and tools, and training programs, must also be established to ensure that the sales team has the best support. We advise and support management teams on establishing the right infrastructure to root out sales productivity drains, align incentives and ultimately drive sales growth.

Read More

Related Insights

Actionable insights borne out of deep, in-market experience in the world’s major industries.

Learn about how we can help with your Marketing & Sales needs.