绩效提升

并非所有的业绩机遇都同等重要。我们的重点在于确定需要关注的合适领域,对组织进行重组,培养适当的能力,以避免重回效率低下状态,并在该过程中保护组织的强处。我们运用久经考验的绩效提升方法,结合深厚的行业和职能知识,设计、规划和交付可靠的成本和绩效改进方案,从而为客户提供帮助。

我们认识到没有完全相同的组织或场景——每个项目均根据客户的特定需求而制定,与企业发展速度、氛围、组织文化和所需的能力开发程度相关。运用该方法,艾意凯已成功帮助(众多企业)将成本节约范围锁定在15-25%的范围。

随着市场、行业和商业模式的持续发展,许多组织都面临着实现利润和股东价值的压力。不断加强对全企业运营成本竞争力和绩效的关注,对于在新经济中不被抛下并保持竞争力至关重要。

启动“成本和绩效”项目的组织通常会对跨越多个职能(运营、营销、后勤等)的业务单元进行评估,以便发现创造价值的机会。然而,对于组织及其领导者而言,由于需要每天处理日常运营的挑战,(挤出时间)识别、优选、实现成本和绩效改进计划就变得十分困难。

我们如何提供帮助

我们运用久经考验的绩效提升方法,利用深厚的行业和职能知识,设计、规划并交付成本和绩效改进方案,从而为组织提供帮助。使我们方案与众不同的五个关键因素为:

  • 认识到并非所有成本都是等同的:成本应被积极地管理,应被视作为公司产生收益的一项投资组合,一些成本可在不损害战略的前提下大幅削减,而其他成本则应该得到保护。尽管组织都希望降低总管理费用,而这通常也是正确的,但是,如果能将管理费用上的投资从 “水电费”类似的花费转移到支持战略执行的核心能力投入中,则可以创造出巨大的价值。
  • 证据胜于观点的理念:虽然我们可以从之前的经验获得启发,但正确的解决方案总是从数据中推断出来的。我们赖以工作的证据基础是与甲方员工共同构建并共享的。
  • 交付计划:我们深入分析何处存在何种改进机会的研究结果,从中提炼出改进计划,并在支持实施方面拥有丰富的经验。
  • 协作但挑战现实:我们明白,要取得成果,就需要与那些“从事这项工作”的人打交道。我们将在客户那里与客户一起完成绝大多数工作,但我们不会受到“旧思想”的影响。我们会尊重这些思想,但也会对其提出质疑。
  • 成功有目共睹:我们已成功完成众多组织成本削减转型案例,成本节约一般都达到15-25%。

我们能够在广泛的客户场景中应用这种可靠的方法,并根据需要提供以下的专业能力和知识,包括:

  • 卓越的商业管理——确保企业点燃全部的商业发动力
  • 动态性能提升——确定企业关键的、可控制的价值杠杆
  • 成本优化——对每个机会进行系统性审查,以发现可持续成本降低机会
  • 增长和边缘优势战略®——推动可持续增量增长的有效策略
  • 组织战略——创建以目的为导向的组织,以提高绩效
展开

世界主要行业深入的市场经验带来了可行的见解。

Performance Improvement

Not all performance opportunities are equal. We focus on identifying the right areas to focus on, reconfiguring the organization and building the right capability so that inefficiencies do not creep back in, and protecting the strength of the organization in the process. We assist clients by deploying a proven performance improvement approach, leveraging powerful industry and functional knowledge to design, plan and deliver robust cost and performance improvement programs.

We recognize no organization or situation is exactly alike — each program is developed in alignment with the specific needs of our clients in relation to pace, tone, organization culture and the degree of capability development required. L.E.K. has successfully delivered savings consistently in the range of 15-25% using this approach.

As markets, industries and business models continue to evolve, many organizations face pressures on margin and shareholder value delivery. An increasing focus on the cost competitiveness and performance of business-wide operations is essential to remain relevant and compete in the new economy.

Organizations embarking on "cost and performance" projects typically assess business units spanning multiple functions (operations, go-to-market, back-office, etc.) in order to uncover opportunities for value creation. However, identifying, prioritizing and delivering cost and performance improvement initiatives can be difficult for an organization and its leaders as they deal with the day-to-day operational challenges inherent in the business.

How We Help

We assist organizations by deploying a proven performance improvement approach, leveraging powerful industry and functional knowledge to design, plan and deliver cost and performance improvement programs. Five key elements make our cost and performance improvement approach highly distinctive:

  • Recognition that all costs are not equal: Costs should be proactively managed and treated as a portfolio of investments that provide a return to the firm, some of which can be reduced aggressively without harming strategy, and others which should be protected. Although lowering total overhead cost is one, often appropriate, organizational goal, significant value can be created by shifting the mix of overhead investments away from "utility-like" costs and into core capabilities that support strategy execution.
  • Philosophy of evidence over opinion: While previous experience informs the starting point, the correct solution is deduced from the data. The evidence base is collaboratively built with and shared with client personnel.
  • Delivery plan: We drill down from findings of what and where the improvement opportunities are to a delivery plan, and we have extensive experience in supporting the implementation of improvement programs.
  • Collaborative but challenging: We understand that achieving results requires engaging with those who “do the work.” We will do the vast majority of work at clients' sites, and with the client – but we will not be captured by ‘old thinking.’ We will be respectful but challenging.
  • Track record of success: We have successfully delivered multiple organizational cost reduction transformations, with savings consistently in the range of 15-25%.

We are able to leverage this robust approach across a broad range of client scenarios, drawing in complimentary capabilities and expertise, as needed, including:

  • Commercial Excellence – ensuring your commercial engine is firing on all cylinders
  • Dynamic Performance Improvement – identifying the critical, controllable value levers in your business
  • Cost Optimization – systematic review of opportunities for sustainable cost-out opportunities
  • Growth & Edge Strategy® – effective strategies to drive sustainable incremental growth
  • Organizational Strategy – creating a fit-for-purpose organization to enable high performance
Read More

Actionable insights borne out of deep, in-market experience in the world’s major industries.

Learn about how we can help you with your Performance Improvement needs.