兼并与收购

三十多年来,艾意凯一直就如何从收购、合并或分拆中创造价值,为企业和私募股权客户提供建议。我们还帮助客户规划合资、联盟和其他不同结构。

我们的方法采用大量研究手段,公正而且机密。我们将数据和财务分析与行业知识相结合,帮助投资者兑现投资机会的真实价值。我们服务于国际市场,可提供支持复杂的跨国并购交易所需的本地洞察力和语言技能。

我们通过支持最悠久、最为成功的凯洛格商学院 (Kellogg School of Management) 的综合“并购周”活动分享我们的并购专长。该项目旨在引导学员理解战略并购中的纷繁所在。从确定目标公司到合并后的整合,学员们可以掌握确保并购取得成功的最新框架和工具,以及如何避免并购失败的常见陷阱。艾意凯咨询的董事总经理Peter Walter是该项目的联合学术主任。

我们为交易生命周期各阶段的工作提供支持:

目标识别

发现好的投资标的。利用艾意凯咨询公平公正的指导,收集最佳收购目标的详情。投资者将会获得更多潜在并购标的的选择,并有更大可能发现其他收购方未曾关注的良机。

尽职调查

透过表象审查所收购业务的实质。测试并量化影响交易剩余过程的变量,验证投资逻辑的关键假设。在此过程中,投资者将进一步了解目标公司的关键问题,也将从我们对关键客户、供应商和竞争对手的观点的专有洞察中受益。

合资企业和联盟

在有效的备选结构下进行合作。进一步了解合伙企业的潜在成本和收益,以及与谈判相关的事实基础。由于及早发现问题,及早解决达成一致,就能避免误解和事后焦头烂额。

并购后整合

实现合并价值超出简单相加。准备工作是在整合过程中创造(而不是破坏)价值的关键。不论是大规模的全球性交易,还是中级市场和规模较小的交易,艾意凯全球并购整合 (PMI) 专家与我们的行业团队合作,确保投资方在整个交易生命周期中均能获得无缝服务,使交易顺利达成,并使合并后的实体实现一加一大于二。

退出支持

为快速、彻底、有所值的退出制定计划。除协助管理出售交易的风险以外,我们还支持出售方对所售业务进行定位,以便在售后得到蓬勃发展,并尽可能从出售剥离中获取最大价值。

展开

世界主要行业深入的市场经验带来了可行的见解。

For more than three decades, L.E.K. has advised corporate and private equity clients in how to create value from a business acquisition, combination or separation. We also help clients plan joint ventures, alliances and other alternative structures.

Our approach is research-intensive, unbiased and confidential. We combine data and financial analysis with industry knowledge to help you realize the true value of an opportunity. We also have a global presence, which provides the local insight and language skills required to orchestrate complex multinational M&A transactions.

We share our M&A expertise by supporting the Kellogg School of Management’s comprehensive Merger Week program — one of the oldest and most successful programs of its kind. The program takes participants through the intricacies of strategic mergers and acquisitions. From identifying target companies to post-merger integration, attendees learn the latest frameworks and tools to ensure their company’s success, as well as how to avoid the common pitfalls of M&A failures. L.E.K. Managing Director Peter Walter is co-academic director of the program.

We support your efforts through every stage of the transaction lifecycle:

Target Identification

Find good companies to invest in. Use L.E.K.’s impartial guidance to profile optimal acquisition targets. You’ll expand your options for potential M&A candidates and improve the odds of finding good opportunities that are off the radar of any other acquirer.

Due Diligence

Look under the hood of your acquisition. Test and quantify the variables that inform the rest of the deal process and validate the critical assumptions of your theses. Along the way, you’ll get advance knowledge of key issues with the target company. You’ll also benefit from proprietary insight into the perspectives of key customers, suppliers and competitors. 

Joint Ventures & Alliances

Team up under an alternative structure that works. Gain advance knowledge of the partnership’s potential costs and benefits plus a fact base for negotiations. You’ll also head off issues and misunderstandings with the decisions and buy-in you achieve upfront.

Post-Merger Integration

Creating a combination greater than the sum of its parts. Preparation is key to creating (and not destroying) value in an integration. L.E.K.’s global post-merger integration (PMI) specialists work with our sector teams to ensure you receive a seamless service across the deal life-cycle, from large-scale, global deals to mid-market and smaller transactions, resulting in a smooth deal close and the development of a combined entity that is worth more than the sum of its parts.

Exit Support

Plan for a fast, clean and worthwhile break. Besides managing the risk of a sales transaction, you’ll position the business to flourish after a sale and realize the highest possible value from whatever divestitures you make. 

Read More

Related Insights

Actionable insights borne out of deep, in-market experience in the world’s major industries.

Learn about how we can help you with your M&A needs.